The Basic Income Guarantee is an unconditional, government-insured guarantee that all citizens will have enough income to meet their basic needs

Participants at the 2008 USBIG Congress, Boston,

 MA, March 7-9, 2008

Name, affiliation (email address):

Al Sheahen, author (alsheahen@prodigy.net)
Almaz Zelleke, The New School (zellekea@newschool.edu)
Brigid Reynolds, Council of the Religious of Ireland (brigid.reynolds@cori.ie)
Buford Farris, St. Louis University (farrisbe@earthlink.net)
Charles M. A. Clark, St. John’s University, (clarkc@stjohns.edu)
Christian Roy, Concordia University, (Christian.roy2@usherbrooke.ca)
Cynthia Holder Rich, Western Theological Seminary, (Cynthia.holder.rich@westernsem.edu)
Eri Noguchi, Columbia University (en16@columbia.edu)
Ernie Lightman, University of Toronto (ernie.lightman@utoronto.ca)
Gary Flomenhoft, University of Vermont (gary.flo@uvm.edu)
Guy Standing, (GuyStanding@compuserve.com)
Hyong Yeom, James Madison University, (yeomhs@jmu.edu)
Ingrid Van Niekerk, Economic Policy Research Institute, Cape Town, South Africa (ivanniekerk@epri.org.za)
James Mulvale, University of Regina (jim.mulvale@uregina.ca)
Jeffrey Smith, Forum on Geonomics (jjs@geonomics.org)
Jurgen De Wispelaere, Trinity College Dublin, (jurgen.dewispelaere@tcd.ie)
Karl Widerquist, University of Reading (karl@widerquist.com)
Michael Howard, The University of Maine (Michael_Howard@umit.maine.edu)
Michael Lewis, State University of New York at Stony Brook (mlewis@notes.cc.sunysb.edu)
Micheál Collins, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland (mlcollin@tcd.ie)
Nien-hê Hsieh, University of Pennsylvania and Harvard University, (nhsieh@wharton.upenn.edu)
Nir Eyal, Princeton University (neyal@princeton.edu)
Phil Harvey, Rutgers School of Law (pharvey@camden.rutgers.edu)
Phillippe Van Parijs, Université Catholique du Louvain & Harvard University (vanparijs@etes.ucl.ac.be)
Rabbi Carla Theodore, Rabbinical Assembly and Former Director of Witnesses for a Sustainable Economy, (Cartheo@AOL.com)
Richard Caputo, Yeshiva University (Caputo@ymail.yu.edu)
Richard Wamai, University of Helsinki, (rgwamai@yahoo.com)
Robert Jubb, University of Oxford (robjubb@gmail.com)
Roy Morrison, Mink Hills Center for Sustainable Development (rmjsc@mcttelecom.com)
Samuel Butler, State University of New York at Stony Brook (sabutler@ic.sunysb.edu)
Sean Healy, Council of the Religious of Ireland (sean.healy@cori.ie)
Senator Eduardo Suplicy, Brazilian Federal Senate (eduardo.suplicy@senador.gov.br)
Seong Gee Um, University of Toronto (seonggee.um@utoronto.ca)
Stephen Clark, Independent Scholar (fortunatus@jaspersbox.com)
Stephen Nathanson, Northwestern University, (s.nathanson@neu.edu)
Steve Schnapp, United for a Fair Economy, (sschnapp@faireconomy.org)
Steve Shafarman, Citizen Policies Institute (steve@citizenpolicies.org)
Yannick Vanderborgt, (vanderborght@fusl.ac.be)